Out with the old and in with the new

Friday 29th June I left my job. It was a great job, safe, secure and I could do it with ease.  The only problem was I had no stretch or challenge within my role so I decided to look for a new one.

A sensible part of me that had been through real financial difficulty because I had been out of work said no Clareybear, don’t do it. Another part of me said, just feel the fear and go for it.

I listened to the fear and I started a new job this week.

I travelled down to Runcorn this week for my induction and spent three intense days learning all about the company and my role within it.  It will give me lots of the challenge I need and I can’t wait to get stuck in to it.

I am always sensible, when it comes to money, career, family etc I am always thinking about the risk and weighing it all up but this time I’m so glad I listened to my carefree self a bit more than usual and I know I’ve made the right decision.

Let me introduce you to:

Img_2163

Leave a Reply

