Can someone please turn that drill off?

I have a sore head.

So what you may say, but the fact is I have had a headache pretty much non stop for the last 7 weeks.

I inherited migraines from my Mum and had my first one when I was about 9 and as I got older they became gradually more frequent and worse.  Once I got to about 19 they seemed to ease off a bit and I didn’t suffer as much with them.  During that time I must have tried every kind of pill available and inevitably some worked and some didn’t.  

I went to the doctor 3 weeks ago as I was really concerned about the amount of headaches I was having and the fact that I was taking really strong painkillers from the minute I got up in the morning until I went to bed at night.  He did lots of different tests and gave me anti-inflammatory tablets to take 4 times a day and really strong painkillers to take when needed.

Yesterday I had a niggle of a headache about lunchtime so took my strong painkillers hoping to nip it in the bud before it got worse, but an hour later it kicked in and the painkillers didn’t have a hope in hell of working!  I couldn’t take any more pills so just had to ride it out and it was hard going.

When I got up this morning I had a horrible pain behind my right eye which is my tell tale sign that a migraine is coming and thankfully Mark took Beth downstairs and I got some extra sleep but I still feel rubbish.

We are still having trouble with the weather here and I hope wherever you all are that you are warm and safe.

Cx

Leave a Reply

