Bugs

I have been feeling rubbish the last week or so, really lethargic and sickly and I couldn’t quite put my finger on why.   Beth has also been a wee bit out of sorts but nothing major that I would have been worried about, until last night that was.

We were out a wee bit later than normal so she went to bed slightly later than is usual for her and she was pretty grumpy and fighting going to bed but I eventually managed to settle her down.   All was quiet until about 2am when she let out a horrible shriek which frightened the life out of me.   She was warm but when I took her temp it didn’t flag up as being too hot, I got her a little drink of water and gave her a spoonful of Calpol to help with the fever.  After 10 minutes or so she settled down again and I went back to bed but the quiet wasn’t to last for very long and she was up every 10 mins or so and was hysterical.  At one point she was telling us that there were black and white things coming out of her teddys mouth and there was a wee man at her radiator.  It was horrible.

I think we eventually got back to sleep about 4am but when you need to get up at 6 and then travel for an hour I knew I wasn’t going to have an easy day ahead!   When we got up this morning, Mark and I were like zombies but Beth was as bright as a button, albeit a little bit clingy but she was well and ate normally so we sent her off to nursery as usual.

Tonight when I got home from work she was sitting on the couch crying her eyes out for no apparent reason and within 15 minutes was cuddled in asleep on me!  Thankfully taking after her Mum, she had a power nap and woke up looking for her dinner so at least she ate before she went to bed early and I’ve not had a peep out of her since.  I can only guess that she has picked up a bug somewhere and pray that it won’t last very long as we are heading off for a few days on Sunday, typical eh!

Here’s a picture of my wee sick girlie

Media_httpmediatumblr_gktdm

Cx

Leave a Reply

