Ouchies

For as long as I can remember I’ve had an ingrown toe nail and I can vaguely remember getting antibiotics for it when I was about 9 or 10 but I have never actually gone to the doctors and done anything about it.

I think it all stems from my Mum lecturing me about cutting my nails properly and not wanting to admit I had buggered up.  I became a master at covering it up and even when I mentioned it to my Mum a few months back she had no idea what I was talking about but then she thought it was strange I was constantly wearing socks when I was growing up 🙂

So a few months ago Beth stood on my foot and I nearly jumped through the roof in pain and I decided enough was enough and went to the doctor.  I filled in a wee form and sent it off and a few weeks later got an appointment through for today.

Along I went and they managed to cut a wee bit away and save the majority of the nail so all was good.  Except I have a huge bandage on my big toe which means I can only really wear flip flops and I have an important meeting at 8:30am tomorrow morning.  Ho hum, just need to get on with it I suppose!

Cx

Leave a Reply

